Error loading bootloader onto Sparkfun Redboard using Pocket AVR Programmer

Hi

I am quite new to arduinos so please excuse me if I am being stupid.

I messed up my Redboard a while back by clicking random buttons in the IDE, and I think I killed the bootloader. For the last week I have been trying to get a bootloader burned back on to the Redboard, with no luck.

At first I was using my genuine Leonardo as an ISP, but did not get anywhere. Today my Pocket AVR arrived, and I’m still not winning.

I have tried too many forum posts, driver packages, etc to list here, and I am now so confused I don’t even know where to start. I am hoping some of the details in this error message means something to someone here that can point me In the right direction.

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega328p -cusbtiny -e -Ulock:w:0x3F:m -Uefuse:w:0xFD:m -Uhfuse:w:0xDE:m -Ulfuse:w:0xFF:m 

avrdude: Version 6.3-20190619
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Joerg Wunsch

System wide configuration file is "C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

Using Port                    : usb
         Using Programmer              : usbtiny
avrdude: usbdev_open(): Found USBtinyISP, bus:device: bus-0:\\.\libusb0-0001--0x1781-0x0c9f
         AVR Part                      : ATmega328P
         Chip Erase delay              : 9000 us
         PAGEL                         : PD7
         BS2                           : PC2
         RESET disposition             : dedicated
         RETRY pulse                   : SCK
         serial program mode           : yes
         parallel program mode         : yes
         Timeout                       : 200
         StabDelay                     : 100
         CmdexeDelay                   : 25
         SyncLoops                     : 32