BLE UUIDs

I am using a Sparkfun Pro nRF52840 device. After your fix, I can now compile its code in Arduino. I’m new to android Bluetooth Low Energy so please bear with me. I can scan for BLE devices and the sparkfun does show up. How do I get the UUIDs for the Sparkfun Pro device so I can try and talk to it via its UUIDs so I can receive data (specifically analog data). I couldn’t find much help in the forums and most “google” answers are for the heart monitor with know UUIDs or a temperature sensor.

Any help or suggestion would be appreciated.

Hi Don.

I don’t know that you can set a UUID through Arduino just yet but you should be able to do that through the nRF5 SDK. We don’t have a tutorial for this but link below might point you in the right direction.

https://devzone.nordicsemi.com/nordic/s … s-tutorial

sorry for not being clearer. I’m not trying to set a UUID in Arduino. When I use the Sparfun Pro as my peripheral and from my Android I try to do a discoverServices in my GattCallback to see what services are available on the Sparkfun, I thought (again newbie BLE) that it would return some UUID to identify its services. BTW: I did look at the Nordic site but not really helpful.

After more testing and research, I got the following information:

00001800-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB (S)

00002A00-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB ( C RW)

00002A01-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB (C R)

00002A04-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB (C R)

00002A06-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB (C R)

00001801-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB (S)

00002A05-0000-1000-8000-00805F9B34FB (C)

6E400001-B5A3-F393-E0A9-E50E24DCCA9E (S)

6E400003-B5A3-F393-E0A9-E50E24DCCA9E (C N)

6E400002-B5A3-F393-E0A9-E50E24DCCA9E (C W)