Lithium Ion Controller for 2S 2P?

Hello! Does Sparkfun have a charge controller for a 2P 2S battery pack?

Jamie

Not right now, basically every charger we currently carry is geared toward single-cell lipos

I presume then it is not possible to charge multiple cell lithium ion battery packs? The largest battery I see reference to is 2ah 3.7 V Lithium Polymer and I’m looking to charge something closer to 20Wh. Do you have any recommendations? Thank you John

Sparkfun carries this, but it’s out of stock :frowning:

https://www.sparkfun.com/products/16793

Thank you for the suggestion. I don’t know what I was thinking when I left that message I left out the fact that I I’m looking for an mppt solar charge controller like the Sunny buddy spark fun sells that can handle multi cell battery packs. I found your item on eBay but it is not intended for my needs unfortunately.

I am a newbie when it comes to electronics I’m more of a mechanic guy. This looks like it’s designed for charging batteries for RC cars Etc. Will this take a solar panel as long as the voltage and amperage is correct? Thanks for your help

I don’t believe SparkFun sells what you are after…specifically from the sunnybuddy page: “The output of the Sunny Buddy is intended to charge a single Polymer Lithium Ion cell. A 2-pin JST connector is populated, and will mate up to most of the LiPo batteries SparkFun sells.” just get an MPPT charger meant for whatever # cells you’re running online that is also rated for the packs’ C rating

Yes, it generally would accept solar input…but again, I would just get a controller that is meant for your specs