Myoware 2.0 Saturated Output

Hello, I’ve been a user of the original Myoware sensor for a while and now I’m trying out the 2.0 sensor. I’ve attached my setup below, but as you can see my analog serial output is flatlined at 1023 despite my best attempts to fix it. I imagine this is probably something simple on my end that needs fixing. The electrodes were swapped, the Redboard TRS shield jack was tested from A0 to A5, and my skin was thoroughly cleaned with alcohol beforehand. Without the sensor attached, the analog serial output is pretty much zero, as expected. I just hope that the problem isn’t a bridged connection within the board itself, but it arrived yesterday so I doubt it.

Please let me know if there’s something I should do.

I have zero experience with this, but intrigued enough to watch through Rob’s montage - what a hoot. Looks like you are connecting to the laptop; did you read on the hookup guide about using a usb isolator (or running the laptop from batteries with wireless mouse and keyboard)?

Yeah, I agree with languer’s comment. I can’t tell from your setup but make sure to disconnect your laptop from the power grid or use a USB isolator. Although, I think you might know this already from working with the previous version. :wink: