OpenLog transmit data via bluetooth to android device

Hi, I am pretty new to all this and have a question. I have a SparkFun OpenLog Artemis, I have updated it to the latest version v1.10 and was able to see the data on the sd card and via arduino terminal.

What I would like to achieve is - transmit the data via bluetooth to an android device. I looked into different articles like this - https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/ar … etooth-led. Tried with the nRF app, but the OLA does not show in the list of devices.

How do I do that? Does the OLA transmit something by itself or I need to connect to it a bluetooth module? What would be the easiest solution?

Thanks a lot

Thanks for reaching out to us on this.

It should appear as a device named “LED” - please make sure you have reset the baud rate to 9600 beforehand, per the instructions…make sure step #6 is working correctly before proceeding, and report back if not (but starting over from the beginning might be the best next step!)

Hope this helps, and happy sparking!

As far as I know OpenLog does NOT support BLE. It runs on 1.2.1 which does not include a BLE-stack.

It looks like the openlog artemis can stream data out it’s TX pin. Perhaps you could connect an external bluetooth module to that to send data to your phone?

Hi,

This is the OpenLog module, which I have and it says that it supports BLE, also the firmware I installed has it. I am not sure why it is not displayed on the mobile device in the list of bluetooth devices.

https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/op … okup-guide

I tried with the LED example, indeed it worked, showing me the device, but that was it, it seems the logging functionality got lost after I uploaded the LED example (perhaps it got overwritten)?

I will keep trying, though I am not sure at the moment what is a good way to make this work.

Hi vesich.