Trouble provisioning IOT Starter Kit

Hi Guys,

I am new to this world and I am trying to provision a new wifi board to use with the Blynk app. However, when I try to submit the wifi details it’s rejecting the tokens that the Blynk app is providing.

The error message is:

‘Match the requested Format’ for the token.

Has anyone experienced the same issue? I have tried to provision the wifi settings through the laptop and via the smartphone.

Thanks!

RP

can you share you sketch/code ?

Hi RP,

That is an error I’ve never seen before with the Blynk app. What is the RGB LED on your Blynk Board doing when the error pops up? Are you connecting to a personal WiFi Network or possibly a school/business network? Have you tried it on multiple WiFi networks (if possible)? [This quick guide might also have some troubleshooting tips for figuring out this issue but it might be an issue with the Blynk app. I’ll try and do some more digging in the meantime to see if others are reporting this issue but a quick search did not turn up anything immediately. It might just be a small glitch/bug with the app and either restarting, updating, re-installing it or simply waiting a bit might fix it as I have seen minor issues like this be fixed after a short amount of time or an update to the app.](https://cdn.sparkfun.com/assets/learn_tutorials/4/8/6/Blynk_App_Instructions.pdf)

Thanks for all the advice.

The led light does change to show the phone has connected (eg away from the 4 x color rotation and one static color).

I tried it with our school network and home. The App had just reinstalled, but I will try that again tonight. My initial research showed a possible issue with copy and pasting the token.

Will check back in tonight once I have a chance to reinstall the app a second time and will also type the token in and avoid pasting to see if that’s causing an issue.

Thanks

RP

Thanks for the advice.